We love getting feedback about your Gather experience. In fact, some great ideas for site enhancement have come from Gather members. If you have a suggestion, send it to Gather Member Support. We're listening.
In the My Gather menu in the site navigation at the top of the page, you'll find a link to Account Settings. There,
you can change your display name, password, email, location, and guarded viewing
preferences. The account options you may
Name -- Your first and last name will create your "display name" on
Gather. This is how your name is displayed on your profile and with your
content. To best build your Gather brand, make sure this is how you want
others to know you. Your first and last name can be updated at any time on
your Account Settings or profile pages.
Your location is displayed along with your display name. It can be your
city and state, metro area, region, country -- it's up to you. There is a
45-character limit for location. Your location can be changed at any time
on your Account Settings or profile pages.
Your username is used to log in to your account on Gather, and cannot be
duplicated by another member. Your username also acts as the prefix to
your profile URL (username.gather.com), which is public on Gather and is
visible to other members. Members cannot currently change usernames. If
you need to change your username, please get in touch
with us using
our Contact Member Support form. Usernames can use up to 16
numbers and/or lowercase letters. No capitals, spaces, symbols, or
Your password is a security feature used while signing in, and should be
kept completely to yourself. Your password must be 5 to 20 characters and is
completely private. Use it to sign in and redeem Gather Points. You may
change your account password by clicking on the 'change password' link on the
Account Settings page.
In the My Gather menu in the site navigation at the top of the page, you'll find a link to Email Preferences, where you can access the email settings
for your groups, friends, content, and messages from Gather. Here you can select which emails you want to receive from Gather. Gather does not
If you're following any conversations, they're also listed. These notifications will automatically expire 7 days after you
start following each conversation. You can follow up to 100 conversations at a time.
My Gather home page
If you joined Gather prior to November 2, 2009, you have the option of using the classic version of the My Gather page
instead of the new and improved version. By default, you will use the classic version, but you can choose to use the new
version on the Account Settings page.
Share Gather comments, content, and status updates on other networks
Gather allows you to share you comments, posts, photos, videos, and status updates on Facebook and Twitter. To turn on this functionality,
just check the "Share on Gather" or "Share on Twitter" checkbox on any comment box, when you are sharing a post, photo, or video, or when
you update your status on the My Gather page. The first time you share a comment, content, or your status update to Facebook or Twitter,
you will have to go through a number of simple steps to enable sharing on either network. After the initial set up, you can share to Facebook
or Twitter by simply checking the checkboxes in the comment, content, or status update you are sharing. Note that you can't share Gather
comments or content to Facebook or Twitter if the content has been shared to a private group, only to the author, or only to friend sets.
You also can't share content or comments to other networks if they have been marked as intended for mature audiences, and you can't share a
comment if the author moderates comments for that post, photo, or video.
Gather has a feature to allow members to either block content or allow content intended for mature audiences.
In order to view this content, which may include nudity, graphic violence, or crude language, the member must
be 18 years of age or older. This feature is located on the Account Settings page,
which you can access from the dashboard on your My Gather page.
Closing my account
We'd hate to see you go. But if you'd like to cancel your membership, please
use our Contact Member Support form. Be sure to include
both your username and your primary email address on Gather. Once your account
is closed, all of your content, Gather Points, and preferences will be deleted from
Gather. Another alternative is to visit your Email Preferences page on
Gather and turn off all your email notifications. This will stop any
unwanted emails in case you wish to try Gather again in the future.